Gluten Free Candy Corn!

Okay, so I can’t remember the last time I had candy corn. Or allowed it in our totally gluten-free house, much to my non-celiac husband’s chagrin. He’s not a big candy guy, but it’s one of his favorites and he hasn’t been able to have it in the house for 6+ years. Because most major manufacturers, like Brach’s, contain wheat ingredients.

So I can’t even imagine the surprise that will play across my husbands face when he comes home from his business trip on Halloween to find big old heaping bowl of candy corn on the dining room table! Because I discovered (while updating this year’s Gluten-Free Halloween Candy List) that Jelly Belly makes a gluten-free candy corn!

Yay! I called the company and confirmed that yes! Jelly Belly’s plain candy corn is gluten-free!!

However, be careful!! Because the Deluxe Halloween Mix is NOT gluten-free. So be sure to only get the regular and check the bag for gluten ingredients, just to be safe.

Tags: , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply